Top menu






Most Rev. William Crean has accepted the resignation from office of the following priests in the Diocese of Cloyne to come into effect at noon on Saturday 21 September 2019.



· V. Rev. Donal Coakley, P.P., Inniscarra

· V. Rev. Canon David Herlihy, P.P., Youghal

· V. Rev. Canon Michael Fitzgerald, P.P., V.F., Mitchelstown




Bishop Crean has made the following appointments in the Diocese of Cloyne with effect from noon on Saturday 21st September 2019.



Rt. Rev. Msgr. Anthony O’Brien, PP, VG, Mallow to also become Administrator of Mourneabbey

V. Rev. Anthony Wickham, PP Clondrohid to be PP Newtownshandrum

V. Rev. Patrick Buckley, PP Glantane to be PP Inniscarra

V. Rev. Joseph O’Keeffe, PP Mourneabbey to be PP Rathcormac

V. Rev. William Bermingham, PP Carrigtwohill to be PP Youghal

V. Rev. Canon Michael Leamy, PP Rathcormac to be PP Mitchelstown and Vicar Forane of Fermoy Deanery

V. Rev. Gerard Coleman, PP Newtownshandrum to be PP Glantane

V. Rev. John McCarthy, Administrator, Cobh to take Sabbatical Leave

Rev. Tom McDermott, CC Cobh to be Administrator Cobh

Rev. Joseph Rohan, CC Cloyne to be PP Clondrohid

Rev. Patrick Winkle, CC Youghal to be PP Carrigtwohill

Rev. Mark Hehir, CC Fermoy to be CC Midleton

Rev. James Greene, CC Carrigtwohill to be CC Mallow

Rev. Gerard Cremin returning from studies to be CC Youghal

Rev. Eamon Roche, CC Midleton to be CC Fermoy



For the immediate future it will be a feature of Diocesan Changes that unfortunately some parishes will not have a resident priest.



We ask you to pray for those who are currently in a time of transition in their ministry.





Further information: Fr Jim Moore, 086 8694744 or

Website by Web Design Cork by Egg.